top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHunter Smith

Dude, This NBA 75 Video


Oh my god, does this video fuck, or what?


Like two weeks ago the internet had a collective fit when that HD colorized film of Wilt Chamberlain made the rounds on social media, and when the NBA went and dropped this on November first, I mean it's like Christmas.


Admittedly I actually saw this today, and not when it came out, which sort of makes me a fake fan but whatever, shut up. But I mean let's take it apart a little bit.


The alphabetizing is one of those things that just adds such a perfect touch for basketball fans. The little names down in the corner make it easy if you were going to take this video and introduce people to basketball as a historical artifact.


The video is literally everything you could want in terms of highlights, especially since so many of these players get overlooked by younger audiences for not having a lot of highlights that are easily "YouTube'd". Seeing guys like Russell, Robertson, West, and Chamberlain is one thing. Getting to see high-quality footage of someone like Dave Bing, or Elvin Hayes, it's just fucking cool man.


I don't know, the Lions were off yesterday, I didn't watch the Celtics this weekend, the Pelicans are absolutely dog shit, so yeah this is what I felt like writing today. Watch this video.

6 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page